login about contact

Troop 70
Dallas, TX
Since 1930

444 eagles

83 years of fun


Troop 70 recognizes outstanding youth and adults and their excellence in participating and serving the program.

Please see how the program has benefited from the contributions of these members.

Aubrey Pollard

This is awarded annually to the Scout who most typifies the Scout Oath and Law during the preceding school year. It is named after a former Troop 70 Scout who was killed in action in the Korean War. It was first awarded in 1951.

Honor Patrol

This recognition is presented annually to the patrol who has had outstanding performance during the year. It is based on patrol contest points and overall participation, advancement, fund raising, and attitude.

Lon Sailers Award

As Scoutmaster for 38 years, Mr. Sailers left a legacy few can equal. Recognition is presented from a special committee of former recipients and troop committee representation. Service to the troop over many years is a requirement with service in key leadership positions.

Dan Herndon Award

Leadership through service is the what Mr. Herndon has demonstrated since he became an assistant scoutmaster in 1964. This award is presented to adults who have served as an ASM and who have had a high level of participation, served in key event leadership roles, and provided service to Scouts on an individual basis. This service must have been demonstrated over at least 10 years.

Troop 70 is the oldest continuously operating boy scout troop in university park. (more)

- circle 10
- bsa scouting
- merit badges
- rank requirements
- the full circle
- adult training
- c-10 camp maps
- old troop pictures
- helpful forms

Replay the closing show from the 2010 National Jamboree.(video)

Troop 70 celebrated its 80th year of operation in 2010 with a reunion at University Park Elementary School
  home · calendar · newsletters · about us · news · links · forms