login about contact

Troop 70
Dallas, TX
Since 1930

444 eagles

83 years of fun


The Honor Patrol:


Honor Patrol - Ricky Roehrig Award

The Honor Patrol award is named in honor of Ricky Roehrig. Ricky, a Troop 70 Eagle Scout, was serving as a police officer when killed in a water skiing accident in 1978. The award was founded by his parents, Karl and Francine Roehrig. Ricky has an older brother David who is an assistant chief in the Garland Police Department and a sister Francine in Heford, Texas. .

The award is presented to the patrol who has done the best job throughout the school year in the patrol contest. Points are awarded for attendance, advancement, campout attendance, and inter-patrol competition. The Scoutmaster and assistants confer towards the end of the school year and determine the winning patrol.

The winning patrol members are presented with a special edition Troop 70 belt buckle with the patrol name and year engraved on the reverse side.

Previous yearly winners have been:


Troop 70 is the oldest continuously operating boy scout troop in university park. (more)

- circle 10
- bsa scouting
- merit badges
- rank requirements
- the full circle
- adult training
- c-10 camp maps
- old troop pictures
- helpful forms

Replay the closing show from the 2010 National Jamboree.(video)

Troop 70 celebrated its 80th year of operation in 2010 with a reunion at University Park Elementary School
  home · calendar · newsletters · about us · news · links · forms